100% agree the texture of the scalp was improved
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
Scalp treatment
Scent:
The ingredient list declares fragrance. What it smells of is not stated, and we do not guess.
Manufacturer page: ceremonia.com
Personal fit
Complete the consultation to see exactly how well this product fits your hair and your goals. With 2,400+ products in our library we can match exactly the right products to you.
$49.00 one-time consultation, no subscription
Add the optional $49/year membership for unlimited adjustments for changes in weather and lifestyle.
The rest of what your plan weighs on this product.
The consultation builds your hair profile, then reads every factor in this table against it — and tells you where this product fits, or what to use instead.
Start your consultation$49.00 once, for your consultation and hair profile. No subscription, no required purchases.
Your avoid-list
Upper-mid price for a scalp treatment
$19.00/oz at 2 oz — more than 74% of the 152 scalp treatments , which mostly run $3.22–20.64/oz. The cost less.
Great for
Maybe skip if
Wash day
Read from the product’s own directions on the date shown. A step the label leaves out is shown as not stated, never filled in.
Scalp products are listed for browsing; we do not yet place them in a personal routine.
Browse technique guides (general — not matched to this product’s directions)
Source: brand page · checked 2026-09-16
What the formula actually does
Each row says where it comes from: F means we derived it from this product’s own ingredient list, S means it is a claim the brand makes that the formula neither confirms nor contradicts.
Some slip, mostly from esters or silicones rather than conditioners.
Oils sit high in the list — a softening, coating formula.
Heavy butters and waxes in the first eight ingredients.
No humectants found — nothing here pulls water into the hair.
Nothing here needs a detergent wash to remove.
Fragrance is listed; it sits below the working ingredients.
Ingredients that matter
The workhorse ingredients plus anything lower down that changes a decision. These chips name what an ingredient does — they are not safety scores, and no ingredient here is rated good or bad on its own.
| Ingredient | What it does | Why it matters | Chip |
|---|---|---|---|
| Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed OilMeadowfoam Seed Oil | oil | Coats and softens the strand | Softens |
| Coconut Alkanes | emollient | Softens and smooths the strand | Softens |
| Chia Seed Oil | oil | Coats and softens the strand | Softens |
| Orbignya Oleifera (Babassu) Seed OilBabassu Oil | oil | Coats and softens the strand | Softens |
| Rapeseed Oil | — | — | Neutral |
| Patauá Oil | — | — | Neutral |
| Abyssinian Kale Oil Phytosterol Esters | — | — | Neutral |
| Coco-Caprylate/Caprate | light ester | Light slip without much weight | Softens |
| Fragrance | fragrance | The scent | Fragrance |
US labelling rules put ingredients above 1% in descending order of amount; below 1% they may be listed in any order. Annotations keep three readings separate: the ingredient's general function, its role in this product type, and what its position can support.
A very stable oil that forms a light, non-greasy protective layer.
Listed in the first three ingredients, it is likely a structural part of this formula.
Coats the surface and slows water leaving the strand, which is usually what coarse hair that dries out fast is missing.
A thin oil layer lowers friction between strands and flattens the raised cuticle that scatters light and catches on its neighbours.
Near the top of a list an oil is weight before it is anything else, and fine hair shows that first at the roots.
A coconut-derived light emollient used as a plant alternative to silicone.
Listed in the first three ingredients, it is likely a structural part of this formula.
Emollients fill and smooth the surface of the strand, which lowers the friction that lifts the cuticle and reads as roughness.
A light seed oil rich in fatty acids, used for softness without much weight.
Listed in the first three ingredients, it is likely a structural part of this formula.
Babassu oil - solid at cool temperatures, lighter than coconut oil in feel.
Listed in positions 4–8, it likely makes a meaningful contribution alongside the formula's main ingredients.
Coats the surface and slows water leaving the strand, which is usually what coarse hair that dries out fast is missing.
A thin oil layer lowers friction between strands and flattens the raised cuticle that scatters light and catches on its neighbours.
Near the top of a list an oil is weight before it is anything else, and fine hair shows that first at the roots.
A plant-derived light ester used where a silicone-free but silky feel is wanted.
Listed in positions 4–8, it likely makes a meaningful contribution alongside the formula's main ingredients.
A light emollient: it softens the surface with noticeably less weight than an oil or a butter.
Spreads thin and lowers friction between strands without the heaviness of a fixed oil.
A light oil used for shine and slip, often alongside rice-derived proteins.
Lower in the ordered portion of the list, it is more likely playing a supporting role than defining the formula.
Coats the surface and slows water leaving the strand, which is usually what coarse hair that dries out fast is missing.
A thin oil layer lowers friction between strands and flattens the raised cuticle that scatters light and catches on its neighbours.
An undisclosed blend of scent ingredients. Regulations let it stay unlisted, so a fragrance-free product is the only way to be certain what is not in it.
It appears around or below the estimated 1% line, where label order no longer indicates relative amount; its role may be minor or technical.
Declared fragrance. On a fragrance-sensitive routine this is the line that decides it, wherever it sits on the label.
A thick, tacky oil used for sealing ends and for slick, held-down styles.
It appears around or below the estimated 1% line, where label order no longer indicates relative amount; its role may be minor or technical.
Coats the surface and slows water leaving the strand, which is usually what coarse hair that dries out fast is missing.
A thin oil layer lowers friction between strands and flattens the raised cuticle that scatters light and catches on its neighbours.
Ingredient list captured 2026-09-05. Formulas change — check the package in your hand when an ingredient matters to you.
Price · 2 oz
Priced above the products that do the same job. Stores sell it above the $5 line; products that do this job typically go for about $7 at this size.
Sorted by price per ounce. Dated observations from our research, not live prices. Direct store pages, no affiliate links. We don’t sell this product.
Formula
It costs about what other scalp treatments cost per ounce, but the formula leaves out conditioning agents up front, which most of the format carries.
The formula score is completeness for the job: the share of the systems this product type is normally built around that we can find in this list, weighted. It is not efficacy, not quality, and it never compares across product types.
Does the same job, for less
Same derived functions — what it cleans, conditions, coats or holds — at a lower cost per ounce. Scent, texture and where you buy it can still differ.
See more alternatives in the product library
These are functional neighbours, not personal recommendations — they are close on formula, not chosen for anyone. Get the one that fits your hair, routine, and budget

Final decision
Coarse, dry, or high-porosity hair who want a formula with real substance and a vegan, cruelty-free product
Not ideal for anyone sensitive to fragrance, oily scalps and fine hair, or people shopping on a budget
Consider Bondi Boost Elixir Pre-Wash Oil, for similar results at a lower price
We do not sell products or take placement fees. This page states what the formula and the prices show; the consultation is what matches it to a person.
Claims check
Claims are quoted from the brand. We only mark one supported, partly supported, or conflicting when the ingredient list actually speaks to it; everything else stays "stated by the brand", which is not a criticism — most claims simply cannot be read off a label.
100% agree the texture of the scalp was improved
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
91% agree the scalp feels more hydrated
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
73% agree they had decreased scalp flaking
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
90%+ naturally derived ingredients
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
Vegan & Cruelty-Free
Our researched record has this brand or product as vegan.
—
Matches our researched record.
1% for the Planet Certified
A brand-run study. We report it as stated and do not repeat the number as fact.
—
Only the brand’s testing shows this.
We look at the first 10–15 ingredients and what they do in a formula — not marketing. If the list doesn't speak to a claim, we don't assume.
Reviewers
Recurring themes our researchers wrote in their own words from sourced reviews. We do not store or scrape star ratings.
Regular weekly use noticeably increases hair thickness and reduces the amount of shedding observed.
Lightweight formula absorbs fully without leaving residual oil or greasiness after shampooing.
Scalp becomes noticeably healthier and nourished with reduced dryness and flakiness within weeks.
Strong guava fragrance provides pleasant aromatherapy benefit though it may trigger headaches in sensitive users.
Hair feels soft, smooth and strong with significantly reduced frizz after consistent treatments.